Call Us Today! (985) 318-2148

Proudly serving Abita Springs, LA and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Credentials

  • National Frame Builders Association (NFBA)
  • sauk career journey men carpenter

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.84

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/17/2019 | Author: Mike D.

Comments: Rich showed up when he said he would, did what he said he would do and charged a reasonable price...all rare these days. I will hire him again.

Review Date: 10/16/2019 | Author: Donald F.

Comments: He is exactly the person I have been looking for to help with projects around the house. Responsive, reasonable price, and professional.

Review Date: 10/10/2019 | Author: Suzanne M.

Comments: Did an excellent job at a reasonable price

Review Date: 09/21/2019 | Author: Lois b S.

Comments: He came on time, was courteous, and we are very pleased with his work. He cleaned up very well. We give him a 5 star rating.

Review Date: 09/17/2019 | Author: Dharma C.

Comments: Rich was very nice and kept me informed throughout the project. Let me know of some damage on the roof - and cleaned up very well.

Review Date: 08/23/2019 | Author: J G.

Comments: Richard Wood gave me a great price for my repairs and he asked me if he could start that day. I said yes and he completed the job in two days. He replaced sheetrock, textured the wall, painted and replaced floor molding that had been cut out from a previous plumbing job. I actually had another handyman come out to start the job Monday and he was so bad I had to fire him. Richard Wood does excellent professional work I will be using him again.

Review Date: 08/20/2019 | Author: Gwen S.

Comments: Very quick work

Review Date: 08/14/2019 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: Mr Woods was always on time, he worked steadily on installing the dry wall in our laundry room. He cleaned up around the laundry room and did not leave until he had everything back in place. He will be the person that we hire on our next project!

Review Date: 07/26/2019 | Author: James U.

Comments: Mr. Woods and his adult grandson worked well, quietly and efficiently together. Careful in following directions installing dishwasher brackets, removing fence sections and several small projects a\round the house and yard.

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Casey D.

Comments: Kind and knowledgeable man!

Review Date: 07/19/2019 | Author: Casey D.

Comments: Kind and knowledgeable man!

Review Date: 07/17/2019 | Author: Rayna M.

Comments: I contacted Mr Woods from out of State to hook up my friends stove in Slidell. He did everything I asked him too, even moved the old stove outside. His price was reasonable. I would recommend &amp; use him again.

Review Date: 06/26/2019 | Author: Alvin P.

Comments: Very efficient. Completed job in a very timely manner.

Review Date: 06/03/2019 | Author: Linda H.

Comments: Rich was very prompt and he repair my fence in less than 2 hours would definitely use again.

Review Date: 06/01/2019 | Author: Ann G.

Comments: Will call him again for future jobs.

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: Rich did a very good job

Review Date: 05/28/2019 | Author: John H.

Comments: Woods Home Improvement was very professional and went the extra mile to make sure the project planning was complete before beginning work. Work began only a few days later and progressed quickly. Rich made sure he met expectations and was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this professional for any fencing job or related project.

Review Date: 05/27/2019 | Author: Shaun M.

Comments: Friendly and helpful...quick response I would definitely recommend Mr Woods for anyone who is looking for quality and honest workmanship!

Review Date: 05/22/2019 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: Very prompt response. Easy to work with and very professional. Mr Woods corrected a few concerns without questions. Excellent work. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: George W.

Comments: Great work and craftsmanship! Project took a bit longer than expected and was a bit pricey compared to other quotes received.

Review Date: 04/17/2019 | Author: John V.

Comments: Prompt response, excellent work.

Review Date: 03/01/2019 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: Mr. Woods and his crew were consummate professionals while providing customer service that makes you feel like you&amp;#39;ve known him for a long time. I definitely will utilize him in the future.

Review Date: 02/18/2019 | Author: Sylvia S.

Comments: Rich did two projects for me. He and Anthony repaired areas of my bridge that were rotten - slats and handrails. They also just installed a kitty door. They work efficiently and did a better job than the original on my bridge. On time and clean up well before they leave. Pricing is very fair. I now feel like I have someone who can help with many pending projects I have around my house.

Review Date: 02/15/2019 | Author: Angela B.

Review Date: 01/30/2019 | Author: Deborah C.

Comments: Excellent work On time. Willing to do small jobs with exceptional craftsmanship.

Review Date: 01/21/2019 | Author: Tim C.

Comments: Professional, courteous and prompt on the noise noise for both appointment times.

Review Date: 11/06/2018 | Author: James O.

Comments: Cheapest estimate by far (of three) and fine results.

Review Date: 10/27/2018 | Author: Lloyd G.

Comments: Punctual competent professional

Review Date: 10/22/2018 | Author: Sharon B.

Comments: Did odd jobs around my house that others thought too small. Older gentleman with his grandson but he climbed up and recaulked second story windows and cleaned gutters. Definitely recommend.

Review Date: 10/19/2018 | Author: Dawn N.

Comments: Mr. Woods did a great job! I was happy with his work. I definitely would hire him again next time I need a handy man.

Review Date: 09/07/2018 | Author: Ann G.

Comments: Mr. Woods was on time, finished the job in time agreed on and we were happy with his work.

Review Date: 09/01/2018 | Author: Lise H.

Comments: Mr. Woods installed new tile, replaced floor molding and reset the toilet. In spite of having to work round our schedule he showed up on time and finished promptly.

Review Date: 07/28/2018 | Author: Frank F.

Comments: The price was right... the fence repair was perfect. Will get him to do other work as needed.. Great job Rich!!!!

Review Date: 07/22/2018 | Author: Janna P.

Comments: Showed up as scheduled and took care of my laundry list of &quot;honey do&quot; items in a short time frame. Would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 07/03/2018 | Author: Betsy L.

Comments: Woods is professional, courteous, on time and cared about doing a good job! Price seemed reasonable. Wood definitely use them again!!

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Dee C.

Comments: He was dedicated to finding a way to fix all of the problems that I had, small or large. His attitude was positive and his work was high quality.

Review Date: 05/16/2018 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: Nobody does it better than Rich!

Review Date: 05/03/2018 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Rich and Anthony were friendly and professional. Rich arrived for the free estimate appointment right on time and asked for a reasonable price. The job turned out to be much more difficult and take longer than expected but they didn&apos;t complain or try to adjust the initial estimate. I&apos;d gladly recommend this local small family business and I will keep them in mind for future jobs.

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Eugene N.

Comments: Fast response time, friendly and good work. Would recommend and would use again.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Jack P.

Comments: Didn&apos;t waste time and he arrived on time which is refreshing.

Review Date: 04/20/2018 | Author: Ms E.

Comments: Friendly. Prompt. Efficient.

Review Date: 03/05/2018 | Author: Mary S.

Comments: My appointment was for 1:00, he was able to come early (@ 11:00), which was awesome. He completed installation of my new garbage disposal. I&apos;m very satisfied.

Review Date: 08/21/2017 | Author: Kay C.

Comments: Mr. Woods did a great job building a cabinet for out outside water filter. He was professional, always showed up on time, and gave us a fair price for quality work. I would definitely use him again and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 08/20/2017 | Author: Jerry P.

Comments: On time. The job was completed quickly. I have also hired Woods to repair my garage door, french doors, stairs, siding and build me a new deck. His carpentry skills are awesome--good at all repairs. I will continue to hire Woods for more technical house hold repairs.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Mr. woods did a very professional job for a fair price and in a reasonable time. I will be using him again for some projects i need to get done

Review Date: 07/30/2017 | Author: Mike R.

Comments: he was very understanding of what was needed and did exemplary work

Review Date: 07/15/2017 | Author: Raymond S.

Comments: Mr. Woods is a very knowledgeable craftsman. He does quality work without any delays. I will hire him again in the future for some upcoming projects. Mr. Woods is of high moral character and pleasant to be around. He is very punctual and hard working.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Hollyn S.

Comments: Mr. Woods was extremely professional and willing to work around my crazy schedule. He was able to offer me an 8:00 am appointment and was very punctual every single time we met. I am new to the area and can feel good that I now have a trusted professional I can call anytime I need help! Thank you Mr. Woods!

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Terry M.

Comments: I&apos;m not used to a repair man coming on the day and exact time he said and then finishing everything in one day! He&apos;s a keeper!

Review Date: 07/09/2017 | Author: Jean L.

Comments: Mr. Woods came the next day; was on time and went about his job efficiently. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: Mark F.

Comments: Very good work.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 04/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Woods is very professional, punctual, and experienced. Although his estimate was fair, in the end, I was not given a clear understanding of the total cost. His work was more than I expected. He patched a hole in a wall, repaired a door casing and weather stripped it, replaced window screens,and worked on fixing soffit and facia. There were other small projects that he worked on that I could not complete. I am very satisfied with these repairs.

Review Date: 02/12/2017 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: Had the house power washed before by a different company but Rich Woods did a excellent job and I will call them again. Thanks for a good job.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: Mr. Rich showed up everyday on time and worked all day and was very professional. He painted several rooms (ceiling and walls) and sanded and painted our kitchen cabinets and did a great job! Anytime I saw something that needed attention he was very willing to address it and fix it for me. I would have him back to do more work for us.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Gearry H.

Comments: Mr. Woods was on time (unusual for any Slidell company), explained the problems, did not stop till the job was complete, cleaned up afterwards, . Will hire him again!!

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Colleen B.

Comments: Rich took time to explain the problem and showed me what he did to repair the problem. I will call on him again.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Ralph B.

Comments: Mr Woods was very prompt every day. He did a wonderful job. Repaired fence and gates in backyard; installed dishwasher; fixed leaking sink and also repaired some wood rot.

Review Date: 05/16/2016 | Author: Gwen M.

Comments: Mr. Woods was extremely punctual and professional. He initially estimated the job would take 2 days but he completed it in approximately 7 hours. His work if good and he is very neat. I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Bj C.

Comments: Mr Woods was always prompt on the job and showed up when he said he would. If there was an issue with anything he always resolved it. He was wonderful to work with and always aimed to please.

Review Date: 04/30/2016 | Author: Shannon G.

Comments: Mr. Woods was very thorough and hard working. He was very knowledgeable about installing the racks in our garage.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Sheila P.

Comments: Mr. Woods was professional and he finished the gutters quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 03/14/2016 | Author: Rosalyn C.

Comments: Job well done, very neat, clean, and quick.

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Kathy C.

Comments: Mr. Woods is absolutely the BEST Handyman ever! He was very nice, always kept his word as to what he said he was going to do, he was punctual, he was very organized and neat, and most of all he was such a hard worker with everything I had him to do for me. He worked without taking breaks or talking on the phone, very meticulous about his work. I was amazed at how quickly he got all of our projects done. We are extremely satisfied and will definitely hire him again as well as recommend him to our friends and family.

Review Date: 01/13/2016 | Author: Anita H.

Comments: Mr Woods came out and replace my back door and frame. He did a great job. He was meticulous about the job he did. I appreciated that. He was on time as others have said. And i found his price to be reasonable. Would hire again.

Review Date: 01/05/2016 | Author: Dennis B.

Comments: Fixed my gate same day. Would hire again.

Review Date: 12/21/2015 | Author: Jean T.

Comments: Very helpful gentleman . I would call him again

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: Shaunte L.

Comments: The project was top notch and response time very quickly.

Review Date: 11/28/2015 | Author: Emily C.

Comments: Reliable and on time and completed work on time

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mr. Woods was very professional and prompt. Would hire him again.

Review Date: 11/17/2015 | Author: Cynthia A.

Comments: Mr. Woods is honest and straightforward. He is considerate and punctual. He work is complete, as he goes the extra mile to please the client. I plan to employ him again.

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Cheryl K.

Comments: Mr. Rich, was very knowledgeable about his work and very affordable. I would recommend him to anyone needing homes repairs.

Review Date: 11/03/2015 | Author: Elaine M.

Comments: Rich was always on time, very professional and did an amazing job! He also did a lot of little touch up jobs to make the house look great. He worked with us on a time that was convenient for both him and us, and he made the cost affordable. We would definitely hire him again and recommend him to others!

Review Date: 07/10/2015 | Author: T. r. T.

Comments: Rich was a very prompt and professional. The work took longer than expected because of ordering windows, other workers in the yard, and rain. I am satisfied with his work

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Linda G.

Comments: Mr. Rich was very nice and polite. Called on time. Showed up on time. Cleaned up very well. Did a very fine job. Thought he was going to replace a door frame but he was able to repair it.

Review Date: 05/17/2015 | Author: Gloria P.

Comments: Rich is accurate in his assessment of the job. He went above and beyond what I expected. We had rain for days.. He needed to re-cement two arbor posts. Rich patiently waited for his pump to drain out the water, then completed the job in a timely fashion. Price was fair!!!

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Samuel M.

Comments: Mr. Woods, unlike the overwhelming majority of service providers we have dealt with, was very punctual, very professional, and did high quality work. We hired him to put siding on our house--he will complete the job this fall. He did more than was expected and did it well. We wholeheartedly recommend him for projects you may have....

Review Date: 02/27/2015 | Author: Paul P.

Comments: Mr. Woods was very professional, and he took pride in his work. He was very punctual with his time, arriving when he stated and providing a full days work. He protected all the items (cabinets, refrigerator, washer, dryer, etc) everyday prior to starting, worked through out the day, non stop basically, and cleaned up everyday before departure. No issues and would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 02/10/2015 | Author: Mike O.

Comments: Excellent job-he installed kitchen faucet and assembled a patio set. Mr. Woods was prompt, professional and we would not hesitate to hire him again!

Review Date: 02/03/2015 | Author: Catina D.

Comments: I called to set up an appointment to discuss a estimate for repairs to the house..He was on time actually early..He was very thorough with my repair estimates..we scheduled for the job to begin the following day and again on time..very professional and the job was complete..with a removable price...(front door siding as well as some framing along with some garage repair)..I am very pleased with the out come and would be using him again in a few weeks..Thanks for the great job...

Review Date: 01/28/2015 | Author: Fred D.

Comments: excellent job, on time. very conscientious and made sure everything was clean and picked up after completion each day. 03/22/2017 Install a Garbage Disposal Comment: I hired Rich Woods to replace my garbage disposal. I have previously hired him and was not disappointed again. He is the ultimate professional when working in your home. He is one of the best handymen in the business 01/17/2016 Install or Replace Exterior Doors Comment: Very punctual, cleans up and removes all unwanted materials. Does and excellent job. This is the 2nd time I&apos;ve used Rich and am very pleased and will use again.

Review Date: 01/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My only complaint is that the handyman left his trash in the driveway for me to throw away

Review Date: 01/07/2015 | Author: Ann S.

Comments: Very professional, prompt, estimate honored, easy going, neat - cleaned up areas after working. I have trusted him with more projects and have recommended him to a friend.

Review Date: 12/31/2014 | Author: Edgar D.

Comments: Mr. Wood was always on time,. The work that Mr. Wood did was professional, and I would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 12/28/2014 | Author: Desiree M.

Comments: Mr. Woods was very prompt and was able to start immediately on my project. He is very easy to work with and understood the project that I wanted done and completed it in a very timely manner. He does a really good job and is very reasonable with his prices. I would definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: Vicky C.

Comments: I would highly recommend Mr. Woods. He did an excellent job on my fence. He showed up on time and finished when he said he would and it was an excellent job, JOB WELL DONE. His price was very fair. He is the most honest repair man I&apos;ve meet in a very long time. Thank you Mr. Woods

Review Date: 12/05/2014 | Author: Jill M.

Comments: Rich Woods was very timely, dependable and provided excellent service for an exceptional price. Very happy and will call him again!

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Annemarie T.

Comments: Mr. Woods installed a rear entry door and cabinets in my laundry room. He also replaced some rotted wood outside the house. He was prompt in contacting me , met me at Lowe&apos;s to pick out the door and cabinets and was always on time to do the jobs. He did a very professional job and I would highly recommend him.I am very pleased with his work and I plan to have him do more work around my house in the very near future.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Lori R.

Comments: Mr. Rich arrived on time and had a good attitude. He did a great job installing a Discharge Sump Pump into a septic treatment tank. He was very cooperative. Mr. Woods was affordable, he gave me a reasonable price for the job at hand. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 03/21/2011 | Author: Dana A.

Comments: Mrl Woods is very professional. He can think out of the box to solve problems. I would use him again.

Review Date: 12/02/2014 | Author: Jc M.

Comments: My wife and I are very pleased with their work. Rich went far beyond our expectations, and we would recommend them.

Review Date: 10/24/2014 | Author: Patricia P.

Comments: He went above and beyond for me.

Review Date: 03/02/2011 | Author: David S.

Comments: He was very courteous, very clean, worked well with all the kids around the house. He was here on time, cleans up and did a great job.